About

© A. REZER

I've been practicing yoga for almost 10 years. At the beginning I went to classes to soften my body, to meet with my friends, and I perceived it as a weekly sport activity. Little by little I understood that yoga is a philosophy of life, to which I adhere to today because it is a complete discipline which takes into account the body and the spirit.

© A. REZER

It is a holistic approach (body, mind, soul) which has become my life path, which accompanies me in order to meet as closely as possible My inner Truth and which allows me to have a better understanding of Life and my relationships with others.

Beyond the changes that the asanas (postures) have produced on my body, I find that my state of mind has also evolved as I have taken on yogic philosophy. Indeed yoga is above all a path of transformation, which takes us exactly where we are and not where we think we are,and even less where we would like to be.True peace is found in silence, in a true and caring meeting with oneself.

© A. REZER

Breathing exercises, called pranayama, combined with meditation played a role, and not a small one, in the changes I observed in myself including calming the restlessness of the body and enabling me to take a step back in certain situations.

Practicing yoga is rediscovering the pleasure of playing with your body and letting emotions emerge allowing a reunion with the Self. In fact, yoga shows us the way to experience and realize the truth.

The teaching I have received comes from the line of Brahmrishi Vishvatma Bawra where Hatha Yoga is defined as the control and balance of our life energy.

In turn, during my classes I aim to:

  • Support everyone on their own yoga path, to the extent of what I have already done on mine.

  • Make the postures accessible by adapting them to the body and to the needs of each person, in an inclusive and safe environment .

  • Develop a more respectful listening capacity to changes in the body.

  • Encourage everyone to listen to their inner Self and to develop their own practice according to their current needs.

  • Guiding a wide variety of audiences in discovering a yoga that develops tolerance, love and curiosity towards others and, above all, towards oneself.

  • Show students that Yoga can be exported into our daily life to improve our balance, well-being and happiness.

Namaste

"The real and ultimate goal of yoga is to know who I am and what I am."

T.K Krishnamacharya

© A. REZER

Contact

Caroline MARTIN
+41 (0)78 692 31 30
contact@caroline.yoga

www.caroline.yoga - création web 2020 : GusLyon.fr

À propos

© A. REZER

Cela fait bientôt 10 ans que je pratique le yoga. Au début j’y allais pour assouplir mon corps, rencontrer mes amis, je le percevais comme une activité sportive hebdomadaire et petit à petit j’ai compris que le yoga est une philosophie de vie, à laquelle j’adhère car c’est une discipline complète qui prend en compte le corps et l’esprit.

© A. REZER

C’est une approche holistique (corps, mental, âme) qui est devenue mon chemin de vie, qui m’accompagne afin de rencontrer au plus près Ma Vérité intérieure et qui me permet d’avoir une meilleure compréhension de La Vie et de mes relations aux autres.

Au-delà des changements que les asanas (postures) ont produit sur mon corps, je constate que mon état d’esprit a évolué aussi à mesure que j’adhérais à cette philosophie. En effet le yoga est avant tout un chemin de transformation, qui nous prend exactement là où nous sommes… et non là où nous pensons être… et encore moins là où nous voudrions être… La véritable paix se trouve dans le silence, dans la rencontre vraie et bienveillante avec soi-même.

© A. REZER

Les exercices de respiration, appelés pranayama, associés à la méditation ont joué un rôle, et non des moindres, dans les changements que j’ai pu observer chez moi, à mesure que je les ai mis en place, notamment calmer l’agitation du mental et prendre du recul dans certaines situations.

Pratiquer le yoga c’est retrouver le plaisir de jouer avec son corps et de laisser émerger les émotions pour venir à la rencontre du Soi. En fait, le yoga nous montre le chemin pour expérimenter et réaliser la vérité.

L’enseignement que j’ai reçu vient de la lignée de Brahmrishi Vishvatma Bawra où le Hatha Yoga est défini comme le contrôle et l’équilibre de notre énergie vitale.

Aussi, à mon tour lors de mes cours je vise à :

  • Accompagner chacun sur son propre chemin de yoga, dans la mesure de ce que j'ai déjà parcouru sur le mien.

  • Rendre les postures accessibles en les adaptant au corps et aux besoins de chacun, dans une pratique inclusive et en toute sécurité.

  • Développer une écoute plus respectueuse des changements du corps.

  • Encourager chacun à écouter son Soi intérieur et à développer sa propre pratique selon ses besoins du moment.

  • Guider des publics très variés dans la découverte d’un yoga qui développe la tolérance, l’amour et la curiosité envers les autres et, surtout, envers soi-même.

  • Montrer aux élèves que le Yoga peut s’exporter dans notre vie quotidienne pour améliorer notre équilibre, notre bien-être et notre bonheur.

Namaste

"Le but véritable et ultime du yoga est de connaître qui je suis et ce que je suis."

T.K Krishnamacharya

© A. REZER

Contact

Caroline MARTIN
+41 (0)78 692 31 30
contact@caroline.yoga

www.caroline.yoga - création web 2020 : GusLyon.fr