Postnatal Yoga

What if you gave yourself some time after the birth of your baby?

What if you could practice yoga after giving birth, with other moms, and have a space to share?

What if you could resume a gentle and invigorating physical activity?

The postnatal yoga that I propose is focused on the strengthening of the pelvic floor, or the perineum, this muscle, so precious and so abused during pregnancy is placed at the heart of the classes!

This practice will allow the pregnant woman to become aware of the upheavals undergone by her body but also of the link between her diaphragm and her perineum. Thanks to adapted exercises she will be able to re-establish musculation and tonicity in order to allow her body to regain its full powers!

Postpartum yoga will also help open the rib cage and improve posture by maintaining the chest correctly and by respecting a good alignment. The body of the young mother will also be gently drained, stretched and strengthened. Post-natal yoga also offers the possibility to focus, to anchor oneself and to find the balance, the internal peace that may have been lost during the pregnancy and/or the arrival of the baby.

With my experience as a mom (2 beautiful children) and also 20 years of being a nurse with very young children (neonatology, premature babies), I am also a resource for advice related to parenting, post partum and child development.

I can also advise on how to carry the baby properly, protecting the back, but also how to settle properly for breast or bottle feeding, changing, bathing etc... I also know how much the welcome of a child impacts the woman's body, her emotional experience, her sensitivity, her availability and her couple.

I am delighted to be able to accompany new mothers to live their maternity more serenely, in their body, their mind and their sensitivity.

It is possible to participate in the sessions in presence of your baby! You will be able to take care of him if he needs it. Between my availability during the session, my experience and your presence, your baby will be welcomed and safe!

The group space is designed to be caring, caring, intimate and sharing experiences between moms is welcome! The group is limited to 4 participants to ensure the quality of the welcome for babies and mothers!

**Who is this class for?

If you have just given birth, you can come as early as 1 week to 10 days after the birth, depending on how you feel. If you have any doubts, contact me or your doctor to find out.

You gave birth a few weeks ago, you are welcome, with your baby until 6-8 months, or without, depending on your preference.

You have had children and your perineum is in need of strengthening, you can of course join a class. Strengthening the pelvic floor helps to reduce back pain, untimely bladder leakage, and the onset of prolapse.

**When?

If you would like to form small groups, contact me to find out or set up a time that suits you.

Talk about it around you, come with your friends!

Contact

Caroline MARTIN
+41 (0)78 692 31 30
contact@caroline.yoga

www.caroline.yoga - création web 2022 : GusLyon.fr

Yoga Postnatal

Et si vous vous accordiez du temps après la naissance de bébé?

Et si vous pouviez pratiquer le yoga après l’accouchement, avec d’autres mamans, et avoir un espace de partage?

Et si vous pouviez reprendre une activité physique douce et tonifiante?

Le yoga postnatal que je propose est axé sur le renforcement du plancher pelvien, ou le périnée, ce muscle, si précieux et tellement malmené pendant la grossesse est placé au cœur des cours!!

Cette pratique va permettre à la femme parturiente de prendre conscience des bouleversements subis par son corps mais aussi du lien entre son diaphragme et son périnée. Grâce à des exercices adaptés elle pourra rétablir une musculation et une tonicité afin de permettre à ce corps de retrouver ses pleins pouvoirs!

Le yoga du post partum va aussi permettre d’ouvrir la cage thoracique et d’améliorer la posture en maintenant correctement le buste et en respectant un bon alignement. Le corps de la jeune maman sera aussi drainé, étiré et renforcé en douceur. Le yoga post-natal offre aussi la possibilité de se recentrer, de s’ancrer et de retrouver l’équilibre, la paix intérieure peut-être perdus lors de la grossesse et/ou la venue de bébé.

Forte de mon expérience de maman (2 beaux enfants) et aussi de 20 ans à être infirmière auprès des tout petits (néonatologie, prématurés), je suis aussi ressource pour des conseils liés à la parentalité, au post partum et au développement de l’enfant.

Je peux également conseiller sur la manière de bien porter le bébé, en protégeant le dos, mais aussi de s’installer correctement pour donner le sein ou le biberon, lors du change, du bain etc… Je sais aussi combien la venue d'un enfant impacte le corps de la femme, son vécu émotionnel, sa sensibilité, sa disponibilité et son couple.

Je me réjouis de pouvoir accompagner des nouvelles mamans à vivre leur maternité plus sereinement, dans leur corps, leur esprit et leur sensibilité.

Il est possible de participer aux séances en présence de votre bébé! Vous pourrez prendre soin de lui s’il en a besoin. Entre ma disponibilité pendant la séance, mon expérience et votre présence, votre bébé sera bien accueilli, et en sécurité!

L’espace du groupe formé se veut chaleureux, bienveillant, intime et les partages d’expériences entre mamans sont les bienvenus! Le groupe est limité à 4 participantes pour assurer la qualité d’accueil des bébés et des mamans!

A qui s’adressent ces cours?

Vous venez d’accoucher, vous pouvez venir dès 1 semaine à 10 joursaprès la naissance, selon votre état de forme. Si vous avez un doute, contactez moi ou votre médecin pour faire le point.

Vous avez accouché il y a quelques semaines, vous êtes la bienvenue, avec votre bébé jusqu’à 6-8 mois, ou sans, selon votre préférence.

Vous avez eu des enfants et votre périnée est en demande de renforcement, vous pouvez bien sûr rejoindre un cours. Le renforcement du plancher pelvien permet de réduire les douleurs lombaires, les fuites urinaires intempestives, et l’apparition de descentes d’organes.

Quand?

Souhaitant constituer de petits groupes, contactez-moi pour connaître ou fixer les horaires qui vous conviennent.

Parlez-en autour de vous, venez entre copines!

Contact

Caroline MARTIN
+41 (0)78 692 31 30
contact@caroline.yoga

www.caroline.yoga - création web 2022 : GusLyon.fr